Any fans of Tabletop RPGs?

Curious about the crossover between MST3K fans and fans of Tabletop RPGs.
Myself, I’m a huge fan of the Savage Worlds RPG system, which is a generic pulp system that can run anything from High Fantasy to Indiana Jones Adventure, to treks into the final frontier.
Also played a fair bit of D&D. Cut my teeth on Mutants & Masterminds and Little Fears. I’ve run some Fate. I’m the forever DM/GM.

6 Likes

Been playing RPGs since the late 70s. Big fan of D&D, GURPs, Paranoia, World of Darkness, Marvel Super Heroes. Have played a lot of other games too.

Been more into board games in recent years, but I started a GURPS Steampunk game that I’ve got to get everyone together to continue.

5 Likes

Been playing D&D since 1978. Or should say, I started playing in 1978. Haven’t been doing much lately. I switched to Pathfinder when D&D 4th ed. came out but still like the first 3 editions and still have a huge collection of books, modules, etc. I created the online index to Dragon Magazine, in fact.

7 Likes

I play on and off. I was in a group that played various games on Roll20 and Discord for a lot of the pandemic, but the GM got a new job and we couldn’t do it anymore. I found another group, but one of the members annoyed me so much I had to quit. Now I don’t game, but I’m ok with that for now.

2 Likes

I’ve always wanted to play Tabletop RPGs. I just don’t know how, and I don’t know anyone who does.

3 Likes

I play D&D every other Tuesday. I’ve been rolling since the late 90s…

4 Likes

We should get a play-by-post game going in here.

5 Likes