Papermations.

I just want to once again acknowledge how delightful these are.
I’d love to see them evolve over time.
Finding ways to layer things. I could see someone falling into a crater and disappearing.
Or characters/things popping up in the distance (from behind the horizon). Or behind the moonEarth(you know… the moon’s moon).

32 Likes

Hard same, I ADORE the paper art.

10 Likes

Same.

I love the new additions to the papermations that we keep seeing!

7 Likes

I realized these could be a future audience prize. Fans could float on the moon with Santo!

8 Likes

I’m loving the vault picks art they’re putting up in so many places.

11 Likes

Very much an evolution of “Monty Python” visuals. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

I’m a printmaker and illustrator, I adore paper like a dog trainer adores show-worthy pedigrees, and I cannot get enough of the paper art. I personally am a fan of textured paper, like a nice Nepalese or Japanese chiyogami, if you’re looking for inspiration.

10 Likes

My artwork these days is scanned paper worked in Photoshop, but at least I can still go open a file drawer of paper so I can remember what’s it’s like from a tactile standpoint.

7 Likes

I know they can’t release/sell them, because reasons, but I’d totally go for some Vault Picks bookmarks.

Also, I really enjoy their incorporation of Vault Pick artwork elsewhere!

7 Likes

I do so love the Papermations and the music that goes with it!

It just says: “It’s for another MST3K Livestream! Get excited!”

12 Likes

As if I wasn’t exctied to begin with.

5 Likes

Curious if they changed how they did the papermations (yes, I know they have another name in the credits) for the public premiere.

It looks more like the graphics are attached to clear plastic, and are moved by magnets in the back of the moon background instead of being dropped in front of the background by hand and moved using the chartruse wool.

OTOH, I could be full of skit.

3 Likes