Pet Theories

Any thoughts on MST3K you’ve never shared before? How Dr. F met Frank, why Kinga is so harsh to Max, why Pearl sucks at Mad Science. Spill any random takeaways you have.

1 Like

Dr. F ordered a Thrusterbuster at the drive thru, needed a new lackey, and “hired” Frank because he perceived he was an ideal weak-willed henchman.
Pearl is a retired truck driver who never attended Mad-Science Academy, and only took it up when she learned of her family heritage in Castle Forrester, so for a complete novice she didn’t do too terribly.
Kinga is an authoritarian boss who bred a race of minions to do her bidding… by comparison she treats Max as almost human.

8 Likes

For quite a while I thought Dr. F created Frank, a la "Frank"enstein. Because of the name, Frank’s black suit, the mad scientist thing, etc.

9 Likes

An insight in plain sight. Frank in black. "Frank"enstein? The Jor-El lock of hair said something too.

yeah but we do know that TV’s Frank had at least enough of a history to have a 20 year old son already… that is if there’s no wibbly-wobbly timey-wimeyness

2 Likes

But did Frank father a son or is Max a clone? There are mysteries wrapped up in plain sight.

2 Likes

And then there’s the Clayton Forrester/Kim Cattrall couple thing. Thanks Dr. Erhardt!

1 Like

That is true, Clay did manage to create spare heads for Frank, maybe he, or his daughter managed to clone him… and of course, WHICH Clay fathered Kinga? Clay 1.0 or Star Baby Clay? Presumably Clay 1.0 since Larry was aware of her mother.

3 Likes

I’m waiting on a Kim Cattrall cameo at some point.

3 Likes

How Frank survived death inducing experiments week after week and was perfectly fine afterwards makes you wonder.

3 Likes