SOLVED: Gizmoplex live chat feature?

@Ivan mentioned in one of the threads that the live chat feature was already up and running. I’m using a desktop computer and I’m not seeing any sort of live chat. Is this something in the Virtual Theater that not everyone has access to yet? If so, no worries. Just wondering if I’m doing something wrong.

(PS why am I required to add tags? I have no idea what I’m supposed to be tagging)

2 Likes

I’m still learning myself, but if you go to the events and pick the one for tonight, the chat bubble pops up at the bottom right of the event screen. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I don’t have anything that says “Events” If I click on the link for the movie tonight, there is no chat bubble.

Click on the livestream event—there’s a chat window that pops up from the button in the bottom right corner.

EDIT: Apologies to @AoAnne — I scrolled to the bottom and replied before seeing her post.

2 Likes

Nope. This is the URL: PREMIERE: Santo in the Treasure of Dracula - GIZMOPLEX EVENT PASS: 3 Months - MST3K: THE GIZMOPLEX

Browser dependent, maybe? What browser are you using? Any plugins installed (popup blockers, etc.)?

I’m not seeing it here either. Using Chrome on a Mac.

1 Like

Weird—I was just editing my original post to say that I was seeing the chat in Chrome, Safari and Firefox on Mac.

The browser is Chrome. I run a VPN and several ad blockers.

Let me see what happens if I turn those off.

Aha! Ublock origin was the issue. Cheers.

So anyone know how I can let the chat through with Ublock running otherwise?

2 Likes

Aha. I also use ublock origin.

1 Like

Is that one that allows you to set exceptions? Some blockers allow you to bypass based on the site.

1 Like

Not that I can figure out, but I haven’t ever used it to do that before. Anyway, it’s not worth it for a feature I probably won’t use anyway.

1 Like