The Ink & Paint Club

I just looked through and didn’t notice a specific thread for showing off drawings or paintings, so I thought I’d throw one up. (Apologies if there is one and I missed it!)

If you paint or draw, please share some of your work!

I don’t paint, but my wife does. This is one of the pieces she’s working on right now:

She’s got a ton of others that I like a lot, too.

21 Likes

I’m pretty terrible with paint, but ink’s okay.

doodle01

doodle02

Participated in last year’s Inktober (couldn’t do this year’s, unfortunately):

Wisp

Teeth

Sleep

16 Likes

These are really good!

I used to draw more, but haven’t in a long time.

1 Like

Hey, I found one of my painted ornaments!

Well, my wife found it while she was decorating.

This is one of my pieces:

He’s about 4”x6”

9 Likes

Sure I’ve got a few drawings and paintings. What I don’t have are good photos of the old stuff…

it started off with realistic stuff – I majored in drawing/painting and my painting prof would bring in fabric and skulls and stuffed birds and weird little statues and whatnot

and then we had live models

then it got weird

they gave me a degree for that, so yay! Now I mostly do sculpture/mixed media but I dabble in painting/collage

“bones” seems to be the unifying theme.

18 Likes

Man, that’s really cool!

My wife has followed a kinda similar trajectory as far as drawing → painting → mixed media/collage, and bones and skulls feature heavily in a lot of her work too.

She is almost exclusively acrylic paints…it looks like you do more with oils?

She’s got tons more, but this is the best stuff I have on my phone.

15 Likes