uRiff

As I stated in this thread:

I’m working on a Desktop app to assist people to collaboratively “riff” together, create “Fanficisodes”, and export them in some sort of format, either just as a subtitle file, and/or a custom format that can be used by my future program to play back the Fanficisode.

I’m going to use this thread to chart my progress in making the program, as well as to elicit opinions from the community on what such an application should include.

For starters, I have a basic “temporary” logo that I made in MS Paint as a placeholder:

But I would LOVE to have something better (I am NOT an artist in ANY sense of the word), so if there’s any artists out there that would like to contribute, here’s a request. Please take this idea for a logo, but make it like the MST3K “moon logo” with the U on the first line, and “Riff” on the second line. Preferably with a transparent background, but if not, a solid color should work fine. 3D would be awesome, but 2D would work just fine, as long as it looks better than mine, which should NOT be hard.

Well, work picked up for me, so I haven’t had much free time to work on it aside from the conceptual stage. Work has just slowed down a bit, so I’ve started to make progress, and have created all of the required database tables (that I’ve been able to think of), and started creating the required stored procedures to interact with those tables in a consistent way (fun stuff!):

So that’s where I’m at right now. After I have that all created (using the same tedious mind-numbing patterns for consistency), I’ll start to work on the “API” side that will be used on the C# code side for the program code to interact with the database in a consistent and uniform way.

After that, I start building the actual UI that the user will interact with.