We've Got Cookie Sign!

Hi All! I’ve been posting these in the live threads for each episode, but thought I should make a home for these elsewhere, and this felt like the right subforum.

I’m an amateur baker that likes a theme, so as a project, I’m figuring out a cookie or other small dessert for each of season 13’s new episodes. I’m using the content of the episodes as inspiration, so these’ll go live sometime after an episode’s premiere, but hopefully before the next full new episode shows up. Recipes will be over on my blog, and linked with each new cookie.

For Santo and the Treasure of Dracula, I tapped into the flavors of Mexican hot chocolate (and the spicy history of the movie’s “European” cut) to make some Chocolate-Chipotle Luchador Shortbread:

and for Robot Wars, the general cheesiness of the movie and the very 90s timeshare sketch made only one phrase come to mind: Savory Dunkaroos:

I’ve got some ideas cooking already for Beyond Atlantis, but I need to get my hands on some pearl sugar first…

Happy baking! Hope you enjoy!

12 Likes

I am ALL IN for an MST3K-themed cookie/dessert thread.

Solid work here!

6 Likes

Savory cookies make me sad but I applaud your choco-cookie.

4 Likes

Just in time for tonight’s episode, it’s the cookie for last episode: Cardamom Pearls!

I had a few different trains of thought I was trying to do with this one (all of the pearls in the movie made me think about pearl sugar, pearl sugar made me think of cardamom buns, and I also wanted to dig into any Filipinx cookies that might have been out there), then threw them all together in the blender on this. Enjoy!

11 Likes

I’m inspired to join you in this fun endeavor. Thanks for posting!

4 Likes

Cookies, you say?

Cookie Monster Eating GIF by Sesame Street

This is a really good idea. I’m kinda scared what you might come up with for tonight’s episode.

7 Likes