Wife doesn't like creepy dummies!

Hello! My wife and I were able to get tickets to the very first live show and we’re super excited! However, my wife REALLY REALLY doesn’t like creepy dummies and apparently Making Contact has a creepy dummy! Any suggestions to help her out?

7 Likes

Peril sensitive sunglasses

13 Likes

Practice some immersion therapy with Devil Doll beforehand.

10 Likes

Construct arguments to convince her that the creep is intelligent and merely hiding the intelligence for a strategic purpose.

4 Likes

Buy a LOT of creepy dummies, and hide them around your house.

She will then get used to creepy dummies, and accept them as your children and be happy.

Trust me, I’m a brain science doctor.

15 Likes

Also, I bought my tickets and didn’t even check to see what movie they were doing. I’m even more excited now!

4 Likes

Yep.

“Hugo is an ugly little dummy.”

Who eats sawdust and “He can eat ham!”

You could probably find some ventriloquist dummy in a dumpster somewhere and go nuts on it with a chainsaw, but while it could be cathartic, it could also summon up ghouls or something.

I think I should have a Pee-Wee Herman ventriloquist puppet somewhere around, likely somewhere around my parents’ house, but you can’t have that. In fact, I don’t even want it at my place, which is why I haven’t tried to retrieve it.

It’s best just to forget it ever existed, and I say that as a huge admirer of Mr. Herman’s work in The Blues Brothers and other features.

3 Likes

Have you tried self-deprecating jocularity?

5 Likes

Well have you ever heard of/seen the Goosebumps movie? That also has a creepy dummy in it too!

2 Likes

Not so much advice here, but I can think of about a half dozen terrific practical jokes that would almost certainly land you in the doghouse. Does that help?

4 Likes

Get really good at the “HEY, WHAT’S THAT OVER THERE” ruse.

4 Likes